We got a house!!!

(We didn’t buy a house, if that had happened, there would have been a previous entry about us winning the lottery). We were incredibly lucky/in the right place at the right time, and are signing a lease on an amazing home! We went to the open house on Sunday, and we loved it so much that we turned the application in right then and there! We weren’t sure what our chances were to actually get it, I’ve heard horror stories about people putting in tons of applications to get a rental! The agent called us Monday evening and said that they’d started running our application and that we were the first choice to get the house! After being stressed out and waiting anxiously, the agent called us back Wednesday evening to tell us we got it! We get the keys on June 1st!

The house is on a cute cul-de-sac, with a two car garage! There is a play room, living room, dining room, and the kitchen is open with views to the living room and has windows that look on to the big back yard! There is a half bath and a full sized washer and dryer downstairs as well. Upstairs there are three bedrooms, a full sized hall bathroom for the kids, and the master has a walk in closet and master bathroom!

The backyard is a really great size, with room for a play set and the kids to run around. There is a really big deck, I’ve already picked out a patio table so we can eat outside when it is nice out! (I’ve also picked out a little pool and a water table for the kids, but Joe thinks I’m going overboard seeing as we haven’t even moved in).

I’ve been de-cluttering the house, giving things to friends and Goodwill. I’m trying to use up all the food in our fridge/freezer and pantry. The less we have to move the better! I’m going to pack as much as I can as soon as possible. Next week Joe is going to LA for a few days for a Destiny 2 event, and then I’m flying to Newport for Molly’s graduation from Salve Regina next weekend, so I won’t get anything done then. It’s going to be a busy few weeks, getting the condo ready, moving to the new house, and then we’re all going to Nashville!

I’m so excited to not have neighbors all around us. As I type this, our upstairs neighbors are watching an action movie very loudly. Tomorrow is Mother’s Day. Joe brought home flowers last night for me, and I think he has something to give me tomorrow! He spoils me!

 

Leave a Reply

