It’s my due date!

I am 40 weeks today, and still very pregnant! Virginia was an early bird like me, it looks like baby boy is going to take after his dad and be more relaxed! Cindy flew in on Saturday, Virginia has been so happy to have her here! We spent Saturday afternoon hanging out at the house, Virginia was way too excited to nap. Sunday we went out and did some shopping, and found Virginia a little plastic tea party set. She had been asking to have a tea party with Mimi for weeks, so she had to have one! We had lunch in Bellevue by Joe’s office, and had a lazy afternoon.

On Monday we went to the Seattle Aquarium with Amy, Heather, Denae, and Monica (and their kids of course!) I wanted to walk as much as possible, and keep Virginia on a typical routine of getting to see her friends! She had a blast seeing all the fishies!  We had lunch at Fisherman’s Wharf before heading home. On Tuesday we went to our usual bouncy house play date, and then met one of Cindy’s friends from high school who lives in Redmond for lunch. Virginia was so sweet at lunch, I was so proud of how well behaved she was!

Today is my actual due date, and I am so ready to meet this little boy! I am nervous about how Virginia will react to having to share the attention, but she is so sweet that I think she will really love being a big sister. Virginia and I went to Amy’s house to play with a few other moms and kids this morning, while Cindy had some time to herself at the house. I had my 40 week check up (something I didn’t have with Virginia!) and found out I am 4 centimeters and could go into labor at any time. I am so happy that I am already almost halfway dilated, but I haven’t felt any contractions so far! I ate a ton of pineapple earlier, and have been staying active to try and bring on labor! Joe is at work texting me for updates. We are all ready for this baby to be born!

Since Cindy has arrived, I feel like Virginia has grown up so much! She just looks like such a big kid, and she is so clever! Cindy seems to be impressed with how well she speaks, and how independent she is! I can’t wait to see how baby boy’s personality/looks compare to Virginia!

Leave a Reply

