Hello third trimester!!

How far along? 28 weeks! 2/3 of the way done!

Total weight gain: 18 pounds as of 2 days ago. I’m still really happy with the weight I’ve gained! It still seems to all be in my belly and chest!
Maternity clothes? I wear maternity jeans/pants/shorts every day! Some of my off days are spent in yoga pants which I wish I could wear all the time! I’m tired of my maternity tops so on my days off from work I wear some of my old t-shirts and it looks like I have a bowling ball under there!
Stretch marks? Not yet! I feel like they will be appearing very soon though!
Sleep: Lately I’ve been sleeping pretty good! I wake up to pee or roll over but usually fall right back asleep! Hopefully that doesn’t change.
Best moment this week: Joe and I got to spend our holiday weekend being lazy, which has been great! We’ve been watching the new season of Arrested Development, taking car rides, and laying around! The baby is still really active, so I make Joe feel kicks whenever he is close by.

Miss Anything? Being able to wear my contacts! For the past few weeks I’ve had to wear my glasses every day. I try to put my contacts in, but it is too painful! It seems to be a combination of my eyes being dry and the contacts not wanting to stay in place. Luckily Joe thinks I look cute in my glasses so it’s not too bad! 
Movement: All throughout the day!
Food cravings: I had to buy some M&M ice cream sandwiches from Wegman’s the other day because they looked amazing, but nothing new really! I could eat grapes all day!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Random smells bother me, but I’ve been okay lately.
Gender: No idea!

Labor Signs: None! I’ve read that Braxton Hicks could start any time, which I’m sure will be scary!
Symptoms: Just feeling tired and huge!
Belly Button in or out? In. It will be really creepy if it pops out!
Wedding rings on or off? Still on.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy! Getting really excited! And nervous.
Looking forward to: Going home to Tennessee this weekend! My baby sister is graduating from high school this Saturday, and Sunday is me and Joe’s baby shower! I can’t wait to have a week off from work! We’ll get to see almost all of our family, and my best friend is driving up from Arkansas for the shower!

Leave a comment