22 weeks!

It’s been a while since I’ve done the pregnancy questionnaire, so I thought I’d do it again! Joe and I have had a really laid back weekend, which is what we’ve needed after being so busy the past few weeks!

How far along? 22 weeks!

Total weight gain: 12 pounds! I’m pretty sure it’s all in my belly and chest. I’m past the halfway mark, and I feel good about where I am with my weight! I’d like to gain around 30 pounds total, so I still have room to gain!
Maternity clothes? I can only wear maternity pants (I have one pair I wear to work, and 2 pairs of jeans from H&M that I loveeee) and mostly maternity tops. My regular shirts are getting very tight across my stomach and bosom, so I’ve had to buy maternity tops that look like regular shirts with more room! I’ve gotten some cute dresses and a skirt and a bunch of tops from Old Navy without spending much money.
Stretch marks? Still no sign of them! I try to use this Palmer’s stretch mark lotion most nights, but I really hate the way it smells!
Sleep: It takes more effort to roll over, and to get out of bed to go potty. I have lots of crazy dreams!
Best moment this week: Tuesday was the first day I really felt the baby move! It was so weird! Now I can feel the baby move throughout the day! It’s pretty exciting. I can’t wait for Joe to be able to feel it.

Miss Anything? Sangria! I went out with friends from work Friday night and had to stick with water. 
Movement: Yes! Kicks and nudges!
Food cravings: Burger King Whoppers and onion rings! I’ve been doing pretty good at avoiding eating junk, but these are my downfall.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not so much anymore! I actually feel really good, aside from being tired!
Gender: Still not finding out! We had our second ultrasound and the nurse was really sweet and we still have no idea. My friend from work has decided I’m having a boy, it’s fun having people guess!
Labor Signs: None! Hopefully not for at least another 10 more weeks.
Symptoms: Just being tired and hungry all the time! And feeling huge!
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? Still on.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Mostly just happy and excited! I feel like the scary worrying part is over, and now that I can feel the baby we’re just excited! It’s so real now!
Looking forward to: Moving into a 2 bedroom apartment next month! We’ll be able to set up a real nursery! And have more room for guests when they come to see the baby!

Leave a Reply

