13 weeks!

13 weeks
13 weeks 1 day along! This was taken in the morning before going to the gym, so I look really pastey! I figure once the baby comes I won’t be putting on much mascara so I should get used to looking super washed out. Ha. I don’t have a belly yet, I just look bloated most of the time! According to different sources the baby is either the size of a peach or a lemon. Either way, I feel huge. Ha.
How far along? 13 weeks

Total weight gain: Nothing so far! I’d actually lost a pound between my 8 week and 12 week appointment.
Maternity clothes? Not yet, but I bought a belly band! I’ve only worn it once because it is so tight!
Stretch marks? Not yet, hopefully never.
Sleep: I sleep pretty well when I’m not waking up to go potty.
Best moment this week: Hearing the heartbeat out loud at the 12 week appointment. The doctor said the baby looks great! We also learned that our baby is very active! The doctor couldn’t find the heartbeat for a good minute, and I was starting to get really nervous! The baby was just moving around though!

Miss Anything? Being able to button my work pants, coffee.
Movement: Not yet! Hopefully in the next few weeks!
Food cravings: Cool Ranch doritos, dill pickle spears (go figure), oatmeal creme pies, blueberry pancakes (but that is always).
Anything making you queasy or sick: Still feel queasy randomly throughout the day, but certain smells make it worse! I’m a bank teller, and whenever people eat a red lollipop in front of me I want to knock it out of their mouth!
Gender: Not going to find out! Which is already driving me crazy.
Labor Signs: Way too soon for that!
Symptoms: Just the usual nauseau and exhaustion! But it’s not horrible.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On, but my fingers get swollen when I work out and it is not fun.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, moody, excited, nervous. Poor Joe has been really sweet dealing with all my crazy mood swings!
Looking forward to: Getting a real belly! Right now I’m just bloated looking!

Leave a Reply

