Motorcycles and oatmeal cookies!

My super adorable husband has wanted a motorcycle for years now, and has started getting pretty serious about it lately. He’s been looking around at what type he wants and has a good idea of what he’s looking for. Sunday we went up to PA to look at a Harley Davidson shop, just to see some bikes in person. I was starting to warm up to the idea of him on a motorcycle, especially after seeing him look super good in a motorcycle jacket. But as soon as I think about him out on the street on one, I get totally scared! I’ll get over it I guess. We got some good information, and as luck would have it, there was a Cheddar’s right down the road! Cheddar’s is one of my favorite restaurants, and Joe and I used to go in Tennessee. They have the best croissants with honey butter! So I now know, when I need Cracker Barrel or Cheddars, just go to PA. Ha.

Joe and I were at Wegman’s picking up some milk later, and I decided we needed something sweet at the apartment! (For those that don’t know, Wegman’s is basically the coolest grocery store ever, it’s like a Whole Foods on crack) For some reason oatmeal cookies sounded good, but Joe doesn’t like raisins. We opted for butterscotch chips instead! I got home and go to baking!

I really need to figure out how to make the lighting in the kitchen better! And also, learn how to take a good picture. Ha. Last time I made cookies with my stand mixer I didn’t do so hot, so this time I was determined to get it right. I made sure to let the butter get to room temperature, and I used to dough attachment.

Looking good so far! Butter and sugar, and then the eggs and vanilla.

Here is the dough with everything added! I put a bit extra cinnamon and vanilla in the mix, because it seemed like a good idea. I used my super handy ice cream scooper to get them on the pan and threw them in the oven. The apartment smelled amazing while they were baking! And surprisingly enough, they turned out awesome!

Joe was a big fan! Even Uma could tell that they were good.

Uma sneaking up…

And Joe teasing her with his cookie! He didn’t share. Aren’t they cute though? I made Joe take a plate of the cookies to work so I didn’t have 4 dozen oatmeal cookies tempting me. Today was my day off and I had tons of errands to run, one of which finally getting all of our wedding pictures onto Facebook! It took about an hour but was worth it! I can’t believe we have been married for more than 2 months!

Leave a Reply

